Immerse yourself in an interactive sonic environment where you build, drop, remix, and jam with your friends and top artists. Create songs, crush sets, and express yourself like never before. Electronauts sets the stage for you to DJ, perform, and make music magic in virtual reality.
Recent Reviews:
Very Positive (10) - 80% of the 10 user reviews in the last 30 days are positive.
All Reviews:
Very Positive (169) - 89% of the 169 user reviews for this game are positive.
Release Date:
Aug 7, 2018

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as not interested

Notice: Requires one of the following virtual reality headsets: HTC Vive or Oculus Rift. See the VR Support section for more info.

Buy Electronauts

Buy The Survios Collection BUNDLE (?)

Includes 4 items: Raw Data, Sprint Vector, Electronauts, Creed: Rise to Glory™


Recent updates View all (6)

October 10, 2018

LIVE with Alienware Tomorrow at 1pm PT!

It's time to jam! The Survios devs join Alienware's VR for the Win livestream TOMORROW at 1pm PT for a one-two punch with Electronauts and CREED: Rise to Glory.

Chat and watch us play LIVE:
4 comments Read more

September 4, 2018

Jam with Monstercat in the First Electronauts Content Update, Now Live!

From the EDM masterminds behind the pulsing Rocket League soundtrack comes Electronauts’ first awesome new song expansion pack: the Monstercat update! Jam out now with four free tracks from their acclaimed catalog:

Bad Computer - "Disarray"
Haywyre - "Memory"
Snails & Pegboard Nerds - "Deep in the Night"
Droptek - "Inject"
Plus, Monstercat is looking to see what you can make with their music! Share and tag your freshest Monstercat remixes on Survios' social channels (Twitter and Instagram) for a chance to be featured on Survios’ social channels.

Finally, Electronauts v1.1 patches some issues helpfully reported to us from launch, so enjoy these fixes and get back to beatmaking!

Patch Notes for Electronauts v1.1 (released September 4, 2018)
  • Monstercat Songs: Added four new songs by artists from the label Monstercat: "Disarray" by Bad Computer, "Memory" by Haywyre, "Deep in the Night" by Snails & Pegboard Nerds, and "Inject" by Droptek
  • Quick Match: Added player count info on Quick Match wait screen
  • Offline Mode: Fixed a bug that prevented players from playing in offline mode Steam/Oculus
  • FX Buttons: Fixed transition FX buttons not properly resetting their position after being pressed and switching decks
  • Tutorials: Fixed audio doubling up in tutorials
  • Arrangement Tool Save Data: Fixed an issue with the arrangement tool that caused save data to be erased after a patch
  • Arrangement Tool Reset: Fixed reset of arrangement tool if undocked during menu pop-up transition
6 comments Read more


“With Electronauts, Survios may have cracked the code...a VR killer app.”

“A neon-drenched cathedral of electronic ecstasy.”

“...a perfect experience for party play.”

About This Game

Ever wanted to ride the vibes of a top DJ playing a packed festival’s main stage? Here’s your chance to shine: all it takes to be an Electronaut is the passion to become one with the beat. Create music with confidence, no matter your skill level, as you make music magic in this VR-exclusive experience.

  • Top Artists: Mixmaster over 40 tracks from 50 artists across EDM, hip hop, trap, and countless other genres and make their music your own.
  • Music Reality Engine™: Electronauts’ proprietary technology always keeps your sounds bumpin’ on beat, no matter how much you mix, with nine unique instruments.
  • Experiment: Jam on eight digital instruments only possible in VR, from sampler orbs to sonic grenades, arrayed on a customizable deck.
  • Remix: Record loops and sequences, layer filters, mashup and arrange songs to your style as you make them your own.
  • Collaborate: Partner up with a friend or jump into a quick-match sesh to form the ultimate power duo.
  • Perform: Crush your set with surreal visuals, adaptable colors, and dynamic camera angles that make your performance fit your mood.

Featuring music from the likes of The Chainsmokers, ODESZA, Krewella, Tiesto, ZHU, and DJ Shadow, Electronauts puts their music in your hands to remix, produce, and perform. Electronauts has already wowed crowds with live performances by 12th Planet and Bijou at EDC Las Vegas and showcases at E3, SXSW, and NAMM—and now it’s your turn to step into the spotlight.

Electronauts is powered by Survios’s proprietary Music Reality Engine™, which transforms song elements into interactive components that will always sound epic no matter how you mix them. Throw sonic grenades, drum on synth orbs, and rearrange vocal hooks as you dream up your unique arrangements.

System Requirements

Mac OS X
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: Windows 10
    • Processor: Intel i5-4590
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
    • DirectX: Version 11
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 2 GB available space
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: Windows 10
    • Processor: Intel i7 4th Generation or Later
    • Memory: 16 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti
    • DirectX: Version 12
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 2 GB available space
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: MacOS X 10.13.1
    • Processor: Intel i5
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Radeon 580
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 2 GB available space
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: MacOS X 10.13.1 or newer
    • Processor: Intel i7
    • Memory: 16 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Radeon Pro Vega
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 2 GB available space

What Curators Say

11 Curators have reviewed this product. Click here to see them.

Customer reviews

High Volume of Reviews Detected
Exclude  or  View Only
Review Type

Purchase Type


Date Range
To view reviews within a date range, please click and drag a selection on a graph above or click on a specific bar.

Show graph

Display As:
Review Beta NEW!
When enabled, will sort reviews by new Helpfulness score. Read more about it in the blog post.
Show graph
Hide graph
Review Helpfulness Beta Enabled
There are no more reviews that match the filters set above
Adjust the filters above to see other reviews
Loading reviews...