"Ecstasy / Light / Inertia": A story-centered music adventure. Play as Luz, navigate stunning landscapes, unravel an intricately woven narrative with original music, philosophic themes, and state-of-art HRTF audio. Please read the description before playing.
All Reviews:
Mostly Positive (48) - 75% of the 48 user reviews for this game are positive.
Release Date:
Jul 16, 2023

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as ignored

Play Ecstasy / Light / Inertia


About This Game

Please Note: This game does not contain Menu / Pause / Save / Load Functions

"Ecstasy / Light / Inertia" - An Experimental Gamified Experience

We are delighted to share "Ecstasy / Light / Inertia" with the Steam community. This title offers a unique, experimental gamified experience, exploring themes drawn from art, philosophy, and the breathtaking beauty of the Nordic landscape.

Designed as a short, immersive journey, the gameplay typically lasts between 25 to 45 minutes. Given the experimental and brief nature of this project, it intentionally does not feature pause or save/load functions. This decision is part of our aim to deliver an uninterrupted, immersive experience that is best enjoyed in a single sitting.

We recommend that players ensure they have the necessary amount of uninterrupted time to fully engage with and explore the rich tapestry of ideas and influences within "Ecstasy / Light / Inertia". Thank you for your understanding, and we hope you enjoy this artistic endeavor. Happy gaming!

Brief Overview:
"Ecstasy / Light / Inertia" is a short transcendent journey into the realm of new music and gamified exploration. This ground-breaking project artfully combines the immersive appeal of a 3D environment with narrative-based interaction, offering a fresh take on how we engage with music and sound art. As Luz, you'll embark on a hero's journey through beautifully crafted virtual spaces, enriched by the conceptual elements of the original music compositions woven into the experience.

Detailed Description:
From the comforting confines of Luz's apartment to the mystical landscapes of Nordic nature and the modernist architecture-inspired spaces, every corner of the game is meticulously designed and situated within the Unreal Game Engine. You'll navigate Luz's journey across a prologue, three chapters, and an epilogue, each presenting unique challenges that further her character development and your connection with the music.

In "Ecstasy / Light / Inertia", the familiar concert settings or sound art galleries are replaced by a comprehensive virtual experience. The music is not merely a backdrop; it forms the very fabric of Luz's quest, integrating seamlessly with each narrative progression. This game redefines the boundaries of traditional music enjoyment, taking you on a riveting journey through Luz's memories, challenges, and ultimate transformation, offering you an aesthetically rich, philosophically profound, and interactive experience.

Key Features:
  • Narrative-Based Interaction: Engage with an intricate storyline that follows Luz's hero's journey across beautifully crafted virtual spaces.

  • Original Music Compositions: Experience new music woven seamlessly into the narrative, crafted by an award-winning contemporary music composer.

  • Stunning 3D Environments: Traverse beautifully designed environments created using high-quality 3D scans and situated within the Unreal Game Engine.

  • Postmodern Philosophy and Aesthetics: Delve into profound philosophical themes, reflecting on human nature, memory, and the transformative power of music.

  • Free-to-use Experience: Enjoy this transdisciplinary project free of charge, helping democratize the accessibility of innovative, sound-focused art forms.

  • HRTF Audio Technology: Experience cutting-edge HRTF audio technology that amplifies the game's immersive qualities.

Whether you are an ardent music lover, an enthusiast of narrative-driven games, a philosophy explorer, or someone looking for a unique and immersive virtual experience, "Ecstasy / Light / Inertia" is the journey you wouldn't want to miss. Embark on Luz's journey today, and be a part of this new form to perceive and engage with music.

System Requirements

    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS *: Windows 8.1, Windows 10/11 (64-bit versions only)
    • Processor: AMD FX 6300 @ 3.8 GHz, Ryzen 3 – 1200, Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.1 GHz
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: AMD Radeon R9 285 or NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 (2GB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0)
    • DirectX: Version 12
    • Storage: 5 GB available space
    • Sound Card: Yes
    • VR Support: No
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
* Starting January 1st, 2024, the Steam Client will only support Windows 10 and later versions.

What Curators Say

2 Curators have reviewed this product. Click here to see them.

Customer reviews

Review Type

Purchase Type


Date Range
To view reviews within a date range, please click and drag a selection on a graph above or click on a specific bar.

Show graph

Filter reviews by the user's playtime when the review was written:

No minimum to No maximum
Display As:
Show graph
Hide graph
Excluding Off-topic Review Activity
There are no more reviews that match the filters set above
Adjust the filters above to see other reviews
Loading reviews...