A truly creative musical strategy game. Follow 6 rules of music making to clear the stage. Perform DJ tricks to maximize your score. Combine music from 13 dance genres in 7 clubs. Customize your play with 600 instrumental loops. Free demo available.
All Reviews:
No user reviews
Release Date:
Oct 3, 2019

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as not interested

Notice: Hexagroove: Tactical DJ requires a controller in order to play. Playing with a keyboard and mouse isn't supported.

Download Hexagroove: Tactical DJ Demo

Download Demo

Buy Hexagroove: Tactical DJ

SPECIAL PROMOTION! Offer ends November 3



“super engaging...joyous to mix and match loops”
8.5/10 – Nintendo World Report

“immensely satisfying...challenging and enormously rewarding”
8/10 – Nintendo Life

“The creators have reached a perfection that you would not expect in the music genre anymore”
9/10 – Nintendo Online

About This Game

Hexagroove combines strategy, rhythm, and action in a blend of self-expression.

Your goal as a DJ is to trigger musical loops while following 6 rules of music making to polish your artistic skills. Action swings from contemplative to frantic as you move between song sections in one of 13 dance genres.

Over time you'll unlock new music, DJ tricks, and club venues to play in with up to 3 friends.

  • Choose and combine musical pieces across 600 loops from 13 dance genres
  • Follow UI lighting cues to clear the level in one of 7 club venues
  • Time rhythmic elements and audio filters
  • Perform DJ tricks to maximise your score
  • 1-4P local multiplayer

Hexagroove follows a tour of classic dance genres to modern trends, each split into 48 combinable looping blocks allowing you to create music to your own tastes. Sound design by: Legowelt, Yuji Takenouchi, Runners Club 95, Cylon, no. 9, Big Skapinsky, TWIDDL, Kristoffer Wallman, lallow, Mr. YT / missing soul, Junya Nakano, and Yasuo Sato

System Requirements

    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: Windows 10
    • Processor: Core i5 6500
    • Memory: 2 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 680MX
    • DirectX: Version 11
    • Storage: 1 GB available space
    • Additional Notes: Due to audio API differences, Windows 7 and 8 will not function
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
There are no reviews for this product

You can write your own review for this product to share your experience with the community. Use the area above the purchase buttons on this page to write your review.