Soccer meets driving once again in the long-awaited, physics-based multiplayer-focused sequel to Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars! Choose a variety of high-flying vehicles equipped with huge rocket boosters to score amazing aerial goals and pull-off incredible game-changing saves!
User reviews:
Recent:
Very Positive (5,528 reviews) - 90% of the 5,528 user reviews in the last 30 days are positive.
Overall:
Very Positive (115,574 reviews) - 93% of the 115,574 user reviews for this game are positive.
Release Date: Jul 7, 2015

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as not interested

 

Recent updates View all (156)

July 19

DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview



With the conclusion of the FACEIT X Games Rocket League Invitational, we’re ready to hit our next stop of the summer: DreamHack Atlanta. With teams from Europe and North America making their way out to battle for their share of the $50,000 prize pool, this will be the final clash between EU and NA in a LAN setting before the RLCS Season 4 World Championship.

The Road Leading to Atlanta
With NRG Esports taking their first-ever LAN victory at X Games, it seems the skill gap between North America and Europe may have finally closed. GarrettG turned in one of his strongest performances to date, and NRG consistently performed at a championship-caliber level. If they can bring the same mentality to Atlanta, they’re one of the teams to this DreamHack weekend.

Team EnVyUs and the newly signed Renegades squad (formerly SelflessGG) are striving for another top placement at DreamHack Atlanta. Despite both teams narrowly missing the top two at the X Games, they’re both hungry to reach the finals in Atlanta. With EnVyUs spending the week bootcamping, Deevo, Remkoe and gReazymeister are looking to bounce back after being defeated by Gale Force Esports in Minneapolis.

These are just four of the 44 teams that are making their way out to Atlanta to fight for the $50,000 prize pool. The real question is: will the teams who have dominated competitive Rocket League for months maintain their prowess, or will a dark horse team make a statement in Atlanta? With the RLCS Qualifiers on the horizon, this event will serve as a preview of what team rosters look like going into Season 4.

Where to Watch and Survival Guide
The tournament stream will be live on https://www.twitch.tv/dreamhackrocketleague throughout the weekend, so be sure to join us live, and stay up to date on the latest highlights from the event on Twitter via @RocketLeague and @DreamHack. In case you missed it, be sure to check out the talent list for Atlanta, an interview with Kronovi and the DreamHack Atlanta Survival Guide. Below is the full broadcast schedule so be sure to plan out the weekend and make room for some more Rocket League Esports action!

FRIDAY JULY 21
  • 2:00 pm EDT (8:00pm CEST): Pre-show
  • 2:30 pm EDT (8:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 1
  • 3:00 pm EDT (9:00pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 1
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 1
  • 4:30 pm EDT (10:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 2
  • 5:00 pm EDT (11:00pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 2
  • 5:30 pm EDT (11:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 2
  • 7:00 pm EDT (1:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 1 – Heat 1
  • 8:00 pm EDT (2:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 2 – Heat 1
  • 9:00 pm EDT (3:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 3 – Heat 1
SATURDAY JULY 22
  • 1:00 pm EDT (7:00pm CEST): Pre-show
  • 1:30 pm EDT (7:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 1 – Heat 2
  • 2:30 pm EDT (8:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 2 – Heat 2
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 3 – Heat 2
  • 5:00 pm EDT (11:00pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 4 – Heat 3
  • 6:00 pm EDT (12:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 5 – Heat 3
  • 7:00 pm EDT (1:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 6 – Heat 3
  • 8:30 pm EDT (2:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 7 – Heat 4
  • 9:30 pm EDT (3:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 8 – Heat 4
  • 10:30 pm EDT (4:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 9 – Heat 4
SUNDAY JULY 23
  • 1:30 pm EDT (7:30pm CEST): Top 8 (4 BO5s)
  • 6:30 pm EDT (12:30am CEST): Semifinals (2 BO7s)
  • 9:00 pm EDT (3:00am CEST): Grand Final (BO7)
 

34 comments Read more

July 17

RLCS Season 4 Kicks Off this August



Just six weeks ago, we were celebrating the Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) Season 3 world champions, Northern Gaming (Remkoe, Deevo and Turbopolsa) at the Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles. As always with the RLCS, we want to keep pushing the bar higher with each new season, and both Psyonix and Twitch have heard the major points of feedback from the community. Now, as the new season approaches, we’re here to go over some of the changes YOU wanted to see for RLCS Season 4. (Be sure to head over to http://rlcs.gg/news/rlcs-season-4-update for the full detailed breakdown.)

A New Rival Approaches

As a continued goal to promote stability across Rocket League Esports, we’ve introduced a new secondary league to the RLCS known as the Rocket League Rival Series (RLRS). The RLRS will take the top 8 teams that did not qualify for the RLCS from the NA and EU RLCS Play-In, and give them a league to compete in alongside the RLCS.


The RLRS will play out over the course of five weeks in a round robin best-of-five format.  Both the North American and European RLRS matches will be broadcast on Fridays at https://www.twitch.tv/rocketleague. After RLRS League Play concludes, the top two teams will move onto the Promotion/Relegation series against the 7th and 8th place RLCS teams to fight for their spot in the RLCS. The top two teams from the Promotion/Relegation tournament will earn spots in the next RLCS Season.

Community-Powered Open Qualifiers

The Open Qualifiers will take place over the course of four different online tournaments (see below for the full schedule), and we’ve selected four community tournament organizers to help run each event. Minor League Doubles, Nexus Gaming, Pro Rivalry League and Shift Pro League will help bring even more qualifiers for the whole community to play in this summer. Be sure to sign up on July 24 when registration opens, and keep in mind you can only play in two qualifiers with your team, so be sure to choose wisely!

How to Play and Important Dates

Registration for the Open Qualifiers begins on July 24th and closes on August 8th. Each qualifier will take the top 32 teams from each region into the RLCS Play-In, where 128 teams from each region will battle for 6 spots in the RLCS and 8 spots in the RLRS.


  • North America Qualifier Dates
    • August 12
    • August 19
    • August 22
    • August 26
  • Europe Qualifier Dates
    • August 13
    • August 20
    • August 23
    • August 27
  • Oceania
    • Registration Opens
      • July 31
    • Open Qualifiers
      • August 27
      • September 3
  • RLCS
    • RLCS Play-In
      • North America - September 2
      • Europe - September 3
    • League Play Start
      • North America - September 9
      • Europe - September 10
    • League Play Start
      • North America - October 7
      • Europe - October 8
    • Regional Championship
      • North America - October 14
      • Europe - October 15
  • RLRS
    • League Play Start (North America and Europe)
      • September 8
    • League Play End (North America and Europe)
      • October 6
    • RLCS/RLRS Promotion Relegation
      • North America - October 28
      • Europe - October 29
Looking Ahead to Season 4

We’ll have more details and updates on RLCS Season 4 soon, so be on the lookout for further info on prize pool, the RLRS, and the RLCS World Championship location and dates. Be sure to follow @RLCS and @RocketLeague on Twitter for future updates on the league. With the RLCS Season 3 breaking all of our records and expectations we can’t say THANK YOU enough to our fans and community around Rocket League Esports. We’re excited to get the ball rolling on Season 4 and we’ll see everyone back on the pitch this summer.

47 comments Read more

About This Game

Soccer meets driving once again in the long-awaited, physics-based sequel to the beloved arena classic, Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars!

A futuristic Sports-Action game, Rocket League®, equips players with booster-rigged vehicles that can be crashed into balls for incredible goals or epic saves across multiple, highly-detailed arenas. Using an advanced physics system to simulate realistic interactions, Rocket League® relies on mass and momentum to give players a complete sense of intuitive control in this unbelievable, high-octane re-imagining of association football.

Awesome features include:

  • All-new Season Mode that allows players to enjoy a full single-player experience
  • Extensive Battle-Car customizations with more than 10 billion possible combinations
  • Unlockable items and vehicles, stat tracking, leaderboards, and more
  • Addictive 8-player online action with a variety of different team sizes and configurations
  • Amazing 2-, 3-, and 4-player splitscreen mode that can be played locally or taken online against other splitscreen players
  • Broadcast-quality replays that allow you to fast forward, rewind, or view the action from anywhere in the arena
  • Competitive cross-platform gameplay with PlayStation®4 and Xbox One users


NOTE: Because of agreements with our online service provider, there are certain regions that are unable to connect to Rocket League®’s online multiplayer component. As a result, server access is restricted in China, Crimea, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, and Syria. Apologies to our customers in those regions.

SteamOS and Mac Beta Versions
As of September 8, 2016, the SteamOS and Mac versions of Rocket League® were released to "Beta." SteamOS is the only "officially" supported Linux client, though other Linux platforms may be compatible. Likewise, the Mac version may or may not work on older systems with an integrated video solution and a dedicated GPU is highly recommended (Macs from 2013 or after should be okay). Mac system requirements are as follows:

  • OS: MacOS X 10.8.5
  • Processor: Intel Core i5 2.4 GHz
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: OpenGL 4.1 - ATI Radeon HD 5670, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M, Intel HD Graphics 4000 or Iris Pro Graphics

Be sure and check ongoing patch notes for SteamOS and Mac beta updates going forward. Listed below are all known issues for both versions of the game as of June 1, 2017:

  • The correct store page for DLC purchased through the Showroom doesn’t show up for Big Picture users. This is a Steam client-specific issue that Valve will be fixing in an upcoming patch
  • There are occasional crashes when exiting from a match to the main menu
  • The statues in Urban Central do not display correctly
  • You may experience intermittent blurring issues
  • (Mac Only) Xbox 360 controllers won’t work. You will need a third-party driver solution to use them
  • (Mac Only) Steam Controller is not natively supported

View the Rocket League® Terms of Use at www.rocketleaguegame.com/tos

System Requirements

Windows
Mac OS X
SteamOS + Linux
    Minimum:
    • OS: Windows 7 or Newer
    • Processor: 2.4 GHz Dual core
    • Memory: 2 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 260 or ATI 4850
    • DirectX: Version 9.0c
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 7 GB available space
    Recommended:
    • OS: Windows 7 or Newer
    • Processor: 2.5+ GHz Quad core
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 660 or better, ATI 7950 or better
    • DirectX: Version 9.0c
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 7 GB available space
    • Additional Notes: Gamepad or Controller Recommended
    Minimum:
    • OS: MacOS X 10.8.5
    • Processor: Intel Core i5 2.4 GHz
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: OpenGL 4.1 - ATI Radeon HD 5670, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M, Intel HD Graphics 4000 or Iris Pro Graphics
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 7 GB available space
    Recommended:
    • OS: MacOS X 10.8.5 or Newer
    • Processor: Intel Core i7 2.4 GHz+
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: OpenGL 4.1 - ATI Radeon HD 5670, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 7 GB available space
    Minimum:
    • Processor: 2.4+ GHz Quad core
    • Memory: 2 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 260 or ATI 4850
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 7 GB available space
    Recommended:
    • Processor: 2.5+ GHz Quad core
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 660 or better, ATI 7950 or better
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 7 GB available space
    • Additional Notes: Gamepad or Controller Recommended
Customer reviews Learn More
Recent:
Very Positive (5,528 reviews)
Overall:
Very Positive (115,574 reviews)
Review Type


Purchase Type


Language


Display As:


(what is this?)
58,961 reviews match the filters above ( Very Positive)
There are no more reviews that match the filters set above
Adjust the filters above to see other reviews
Loading reviews...