Compete across land, water and air in incredible transforming vehicles that change from cars to boats to planes mid-race.
User reviews: Overwhelmingly Positive (6,355 reviews)
Release Date: Jan 31, 2013

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as not interested

Buy Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed

Buy Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed 4-Pack

Include four copies of Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed for the price of three - One copy for you and three extra to send to your friends.

Packages that include this game

Buy Sonic Hits Collection

Includes 17 items: Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine™, Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing, Sonic 3 and Knuckles, Sonic 3D Blast™, Sonic Adventure 2, SONIC ADVENTURE 2: BATTLE, Sonic Adventure DX, Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed: Metal Sonic & Outrun DLC, Sonic CD, Sonic Generations, Sonic Generations - Casino Nights DLC, Sonic Spinball™, Sonic the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Sonic the Hedgehog 4 - Episode I, Sonic the Hedgehog 4 - Episode II

 

Recommended By Curators

"Wacky Kart Style gameplay for when you're not emulating Mario Kart on your glorious machine."

Ryo Hazuki DLC Available Now

About This Game

Sonic and the All-Stars cast line up on the starting grid once again to battle for supremacy in the ultimate race. Compete across land, water and air in incredible transforming vehicles that change from cars to boats to planes mid-race. It’s Not Just Racing. It’s Racing Transformed!

Key Features:

  • Play as over 20 legendary All-Stars each with their own transforming vehicle.
  • Race across 25 tracks and arenas.
  • World Tour, Grand Prix, Battle Arenas, and more.
  • Unleash ingenious weapons or utilise your character’s unique All-Star Move.
  • 4 Player split screen and up to 10 player online events. Plus even take split screen gaming online.

System Requirements

    Minimum:
    • OS: Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
    • Processor: 2GHz Intel Core 2 Duo or equivalent
    • Memory: 1GB Ram (Windows XP), 2GB Ram (Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8)
    • Graphics: 256MB with Shader Model 3.0 support
    • DirectX®: 9.0c
    • Hard Drive: 6.7GB free hard drive space
    • Sound: DirectX 9 Compatible
    Recommended:
    • OS: Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
    • Processor: 2.4GHz Intel i5 or equivalent
    • Memory: 2GB Ram (Windows XP), 4GB Ram (Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8)
    • Graphics: 512MB with Shader Model 3.0 support
    • DirectX®: 9.0c
    • Hard Drive: 6.7GB free hard drive space
    • Sound: DirectX 9 Compatible
Helpful customer reviews
79 of 81 people (98%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
23.1 hrs on record
Posted: December 12, 2014
First off I want to say that I am not a Sonic fan nor really of racing games, yet I loved this game.

This game reminds me of Mario Kart, it has alot of elements which need to be mentioned:

The level design is great and very creative which also keeps the game from getting dull.

Bots have great difficulty adjustments, you will have to work up your skill and learn the game before you can win against the harder AI.

The graphics is clear and beautiful with a high definition cartoony smoothed out look, which runs smooth, and should run even on low end machines.

The vehicle handling in this game is incredible feels like a real arcade game

Fairly balanced customizable characters to choose from heaps from which you will recognise, each having their own vehicle look and transformation which is a nice touch.

COOP CAMPAIGN (This is something I haven't seen done much, and it is one of the features which I had the most fun and makes this game stand out from other games in general).
The campaign itself is very creative with having modes I have never seen doen before like 'Traffic Attack' (reaching checkpoints dodging traffic) 'Drift mode' (drift on marks on the ground that give you extra time to reach the end) 'Versus' (Go head to head against waves of bots and take them out or get ahead of them before they take you out) 'Boost challenge' (drive over the boost marks on the ground to reach the end before time runs out). So many more.. But what makes this better is that you can do all this with your friends together and unlock new maps and characters which keeps you locked in the game trying to beat bosses and progress through the campaign.

The transformation with the kart, to boat, to air vehicle works great and just makes the game more original.

A game you should definately play split screen with friends and one you can challenge yourself to reach your All Star potential. 9/10
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
55 of 61 people (90%) found this review helpful
2 people found this review funny
33.1 hrs on record
Posted: March 6
Constantly changing tracks and environment. 3 different types of vehicles which are transforming into plane, boat or car. 7 levels of boost! Many Sega characters. That's what makes this game so enjoyable. I would recommend this game for coop play.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
35 of 39 people (90%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
1,119.1 hrs on record
Posted: February 4
For now, this game has affected on 1000 hours in my life.

If I would seperate those hours, the seperation would be that way:

600 hours - Having fun.

350 hours - Rage.

50 hours - Accidently game stayed open. :/
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
55 of 76 people (72%) found this review helpful
2 people found this review funny
14.7 hrs on record
Posted: December 3, 2014
This game is really fun! My parents have been fighting a lot lately
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
21 of 21 people (100%) found this review helpful
20.2 hrs on record
Posted: December 29, 2014
Who could have predicted that 'Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed' would be the best 'kart-racing-arcade-game' on PC ever?

Beautiful graphics, tight controls, awesome soundtracks, a bunch of different well known characters and cool racetracks. Truly recommended to all fans of arcade-style racing games.

10/10
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
27 of 32 people (84%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
14.7 hrs on record
Posted: February 7
I have never been a fan of any type of racing game, but Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed has kept me playing somehow! Commonly referred to as "Sonic Kart", Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed carries on the mantle of SEGA's racing franchises, coming after titles such as Outrun and Daytona USA. It features a lot of the characters and locales from alot of SEGA's major and not-so-major franchises (I'm looking at you, Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg!).

"What does the Transformed in the title mean?", you might be wondering. To put it simply, each racer's car can transform between a car, boat, and a plane! This makes for some interesting track designs, as portions of each track are land, water, and air-based, and transition between each other very smoothly. It's exciting watching your car morph into a boat or plane without losing any momentum! Sadly, the water segments are the weakest points, as you do not have the traction of the track, and waves don't seem to have any impact on your boat at all. The plane is easily the most fun segment, with the car segments coming second. A major mechanic in the game is "Drifting", in which you brake and turn to the side around curves, which after awhile will earn you a boost when you come out of drifting. Using this to your advantage is key to keeping up with your opponents and winning races!

With over 20 tracks (40 if you count the mirrored tracks), there is never a dull moment. Tracks also morph and terraform between laps, offering a different experience per lap, and chaning up the land/air/water segments as you go. Tracks range from your typical Sonic locales (Casino Palace, Seaside), to a Panzer Dragoon track, Super Monkey Ball, and Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg. Each track is unique, and they all change as the race progresses.

There are many, many characters available to unlock, all representing the franchise they come from. Of course, you have your obvious characters...Sonic the Hedgehog, Knuckles the Echidna, Tails, and Metal Sonic. But there are also characters such as Wreck-It-Ralph, Beat from Jet Set Radio, MiMi from Super Monkey Ball, Vyse from Skies of Arcadia, Ulala from Space Channel 5, and many more. Exclusive to the Steam version are also the Tactician from Football Manager, the Deadly Assassin from Total War: Shogun, and Heavy/Spy/Pyro from Team Fortress 2. Each one levels up, gaining more "car mods" with which you can customize the performance of your vehicle. Your car has a few stats on which it is graded, which can be adjusted with your unlocked mods: Speed, Handling, Acceleration, Boost, and All-Star. All-Star is a special ability unique to each character that can be activated by collecting the appropriate power-up. For example, Knuckles' All-Star ability allows him to use the Master Emerald to conjure a Chaos Blast-like explosion.

There are a number of power-ups that can be used, each obtained from a Random Item pickup. Once picked up, a very fast roulette will determine what power-up you receive. This is completely random, and is also the only way to get the All-Star power-up. Examples of some power-ups are Snow (allows you to throw up to 3 snowballs at opponents), Boost (gives you a free, trigger-at-will boost), Fireworks (similar to Snow, but fires a Firework that bounces between walls), and Blowfish (drops a blowfish on the track which stops any racers who hits it momentarily). If you hit an opponent with a power-up like Snow or Firework, they will drop a Coin. These are collected and used to play a slots game before each race, at the cost of 5 Coins per pull. You can obtain a random power-up at the very start of the race in this manner.

There are several games modes, including World Tour, Time Trial, Single Race, and Grand Prix. In addition to this, there is a multiplayer that utilizes Steam Matchmaking, so your are never too far from competition!

As I said at the beginning of this review, I am not a fan of racing games. But Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed has made me change my mind about racers. They can be pretty awesome when done right, and this game definitely does it right. It's fun, vibrant, and never short on thrills, challenges, or variety. Do check this game out if you haven't already, you'll be glad you did.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=388969120

Highly Recommended

Be sure to check out Nerd House Gaming for more reviews!
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
14 of 15 people (93%) found this review helpful
947.0 hrs on record
Posted: December 21, 2014
Review, Tips, Guide


Where do I start with how awesome and addictive this game is? Somehow I managed to clock in over 620 hours playing this, still crave every second of it!

Being a late starter and only getting the game at the start of 2014 when a friend was kind enough to give it to me as a gift while trying to promote Ryo Hazuki DLC and Shenmue.

I did not have high expectations for the game after playing the horrible touch screen version you can download on mobile... this dampened my expectations as to what to expect on the PC and console addition of SSASRT.

First mode I tried was the online match-making. Never in my life have I felt like such a novice at a kart racing game, there really is a polarising effect between being good and being down right elitist when it comes to online MM.

This did not stop me from playing. I was fascinated, intrigued of how these top players became so awesome at this kart racer and quickly learnt that SSASRT is a rather technical Kart racing game.

Those new to the SSASRT: you need to learn fundamental basics.

Learn how to drift to level 3
Find out how to risk boost and danger boost
Learn the tracks as best as you can
Learn how to stack your boosts
Learn every item and use them effectively
Learn how to avoid drones with a drift
Unlock practice with all characters find their strengths and weaknesses
Check your mini-map on straight ways for approaching racers and on incoming item spam, back spam if needed to counter this and look backward to see the potential racer.
Constantly if ever in bad situation go all-star strategy.
Above all else do not hit walls and practice and maintain high speed and keep consistent races


Wondering how I got so good at this game: I came up with a plan!

Decided to complete career mode and gain all (232 stars) and complete all Grand Prix and mirror tracks set out to unlock all characters and their respective console mods. I thought this would give me the edge I needed but I was in for a surprise... Gaining all the all-stars in career mod was tougher than expected but at the same time it was the most rewarding. And whatever you gained in career mode without knowing ...you will be applying in online MM.

Sumo Digital have gone to a lot of effort at getting the balance between casually playing this Kart Racer and challenging the player to get better while also gaining rewards after completing and getting all 232 stars. And gaining a new character "Ages" was funny enough (this spells Sega backwards).

I was feeling confident with my new attained super kart racing skills after completing the game, getting all 232 stars and completing Grand Prix on expert mode; I was sure I was in with a chance to take on even the top players on MM, come out on top or at least give them a good run for their money. I found myself accelerating up the ranks and obtaining & keeping a constant and respectful 1600 rank in MM. I new it was time to take on higher ranked players and test my skills.. Again I was in for surprise, feeling frustrated with my efforts and felt I had peaked only obtaining 1600 to 1700 ranks while I greatly desired to achieve a 2000 rank.

To do this I had to better my playing style to compete with higher ranks. I pushed on and came up with another plan, which was only something you could gain through experience and patience and allot of hours playing. I set out to learn all the yellow pick-up locations, what they had to offer and tap into their potential and also learned which mods and characters worked best for each track.

On some tracks this was a huge game changer: for example there are two yellow pick-ups on Graffiti City: the first pick-up is a triple boost; used at the right time you can gain tremendous speed on straight runs, however this is not always enough to win this track consistently due to the tight nature of the course and the "bees" on the second lap. Now, this is where the second yellow pick-up comes in handy, which is a (blue glove). I like to use this when the "Bees" come my/your way... activate it and sail through them, the bees also act like a wall and are slowing down other racers who might be fast approaching.

This strategy gave me huge advantage over players, and from time to time I have been accused of cheating on Grafity City. Well, once you get to grips with the course it's possible to pick both yellow pick-ups and use the triple boost and pick-up the blue glove which will both give your even more distance, when timed and use correctly.

Sometimes you might find yourself in challenging situations with regular players who see you as their rival, and you might end up getting a few friend requests.:)) This is something not many articles mention or people talk about...
It is the online social communtiy linked with that game which I think people really need to start taking notes of because I think this is also a factor that makes this game a great success...it is the community that goes with it..

SSASRT has an active racing community and friendly too, and sometimes it causes and creates rivalries in MM, especially with the Brazil players and Europeans.

One veteran SSASRT racer who goes by the alias of "harlot" decided to add me as a friend back in july, he was quick to message me about my skills limitations at that time and style... others have taken note of my potential and this gave me more confidence to keep on going and to continue racing SSASRT. I can't remember exactly what was said back then, but we soon became good rivals to one another, we both had a common goal to improve our racing style and to win as much as we can. But we had different ways of going about it. harlot said to me: If I want to really improve my game I need to "time attack", I took note of what he said and I managed to unlock all the secrets the tracks had to offer, if it wasn't for harlot's insight. It would be almost impossible for me to keep up with the elitist at MM....there is so much to learn to be at the top of your game while playing SSASRT...The game has unlimited potential in that regard!

HARLOT QUOTE: I can, at this moment, be a better matchmaker in a week, than you can be a time attacker in the same amount of time


Even though I had the Time Attack experience it did not always solve crucial problems and differences between MM and TA, that is because in MM you can pick up items and if you get hit it it slows you down… because TA promotes the use of "Console Mods", but at times this is not always suitable for MM and so, I decided to approach this differently.

This is what I come up with to address this issue:

I have a character for every track in the game, I developed a strategy that will give me the overall edge to that particular track and the best balance depending on some factors, that I take into account.
I am very specific about this, learned over time certain methods and race conditions that need a particular fine tuning, which can greatly improve your chances. This is where the true sophistication that SSASRT brings.

These are a few examples what character's I use for some of the tracks in SSASRT and the mod's I use and the yellow items I like to pick-up.

Race of Ages - Ryo Hazuki - Console mod - Provides the perfect balance of movement speed - especially in water areas and being small enough to avoid going over the edge of the track.

Game changer: Triple Boost yellow pick-up second lap just passed the finish line.

Chilly Castle - AIAI - Sonic - Manager - (Ryo Hazuki/ Console mod) - best over all mod for this track "Acceleration".

Game Changer: You will need to know this course inside and out, learn TA acceleration mod and track knowledge and above all maintaining lead will see you beat this track on MM.

Dream valley - Ages / Ryo Hazuki / Gilleus / - Console mod

Game Changer: Learn how to (Risk-boost) on practically anything and stack your boosts as best you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
15 of 17 people (88%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
21.4 hrs on record
Posted: December 21, 2014
Such an amazing and fun game!
The best of its gender for PC platform.

The scenarios are really creative and very dynamic, filled with sound effects, plus the possibility of playing online with a lot of people makes it far more interesting.

Perfect for playing with family and friends.
10/10
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
13 of 14 people (93%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
27.7 hrs on record
Posted: March 24
When most people simply glanced at the game, it is easy to look at it as just another mascot kart racing game. With character racers like Crash Team Racing, LittleBigPlanet Karting, and especially Mario Kart, one would think that that there is nothing more to do. However, by taking a closer look, it becomes clear that there is more than meets the eye.

While the various characters will get your attention, the vehicles that they drive are the important detail. Depending on the track, the drivers will use either the classic go-kart, a speedboat, or a fighter jet. Using various vehicles was used in other games like Diddy Kong Racing, but Transformed taking it a step further. In most cases, the tracks consist of multiple terrains. Mario Kart has changing terrains, but your kart does not change with it. If you go into the water, you end up driving in the water, but it is still in kart form. If you go into the air, a hang glider comes out to extend your jump, but it still counts as more ground racing instead of real aerial races. In this game, when going from one terrain to another, the vehicles will change accordingly to match it. That means if your kart goes into the water, the kart will change into a speedboat. If you hit a big ramp, it will now become a fighter jet. With your vehicle changing throughout the race, it makes the vehicles more interesting than usual.

The vehicles are not the only thing that transforms in this game. As you race progresses, the tracks will change along with it, a feature few racers ever did. In one prime example, Dragon Canyon, each lap has its own feel. In lap one, you will start by driving along wooden bridges and rock roads. Partially into lap two, a giant rock will block the road forcing the racers onto an unstable water route with waves, rocks, and waterfalls. On the final lap, a dragon will blow up the wooden bridge making everybody to take to the skies dodging pillars and monsters. With an ever-changing track layout, it makes repeating the same track a lot more exciting than other racing games.

As with most kart racers, items are a part of the action. While these weapons make the racing more interesting, they tend to make things unfair. This is something that this game fixes. One of these is a weapon that locks onto a racer and seeks it until it makes contact. In most games, once somebody launches this weapon, all you can do is take the hit. In here, when the game warns you, it is possible to dodge it with a well-timed boost. Additionally, another item will allow you go grab them weapon and, if desired, send it back to them.

One more detail about them items is how they are against the leader. In these games, there is usually a weapon designed to attack specifically the leader. What makes them bad is that because they are guaranteed to hit the leader regardless of their distance. This makes it that the game will penalized the leader simply for being in the lead. Transformed realized this is unfair and fixes it. With this game, to attack the leader, the weapon used is a swarm of bees. While they will hurt the leader if they hit, that is not a guarantee. They work by acting as a series of pillars. Through skillful driving, it is possible to drive around them unharmed. By making it that lead targeting item works on skill instead of blind targeting, this makes that if the leader can avoid them, then that person deserves to be in the lead, the way that it should be.

Another thing that makes the game stand out are the modes available. Like any racing them, Grand Prix racing is the main draw of the game. However, another mode stands out in this game. In World Tour mode, the game gives various challenges besides simply winning a race. One on track, dozens of cars will crowd the track making it hard to maneuver. On another, a tank will try to blast you. On yet another, the player need to fly through rings that send them both on and off the regular course. With so much variety, this could have been a game onto itself. With all the extra challenges, most other racing games pale in comparison.

Even though the newest Mario Kart game is about a year newer, this is what it should have been. Even for those that play on Nintendo systems, this is the superior kart racer to play. Since this is a multiplatform game, fans of the genre should not miss on one of the best games released in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
1.6 hrs on record
Posted: March 2
why the ♥♥♥♥ does sonic need a car?
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful
36.4 hrs on record
Posted: December 30, 2014
On why Sumo Digital did everything (or almost) right with this game

Well, if I have to say something, just one thing that I could pinpoint and mention "this game does this so well, way better than everyone else" I have to say it's the scenery. By far, Sumo Digital managed to extract the very essence of the classic Sega games scenery and include it on this game, and it's wonderfully done. I mean, just look at this detail of a stage based off Golden Axe.
And like that track, we also have ones based on Panzer Dragoon, Samba de Amigo, Shinobi, Jet Set Radio and some other great Sega franchises.

But that's just me, and if that were the only good thing to mention about the game, then it might suck. But they managed to include driving mechanics so so so good it takes a couple hours to understand them (drifiting-based) but could take months until you manage to master it, and master every track little by little. If you go online, be prepared to be the best you could, or be crushed.
Let me stress this once again: mechanics are and feel awesome. When you manage to charge up to 3 drift combo levels and you manage to get past that pesky AI, it's great. Also, everything. Getting hit, hitting someone with a weapon, flying, the water drag is incredible. So yeah, that's another really strong point.
Talking about weapons, there's one amazing mechanic that they did, where they sent this swarm of bees that the first player in the race has to avoid, or it will lose the positing. It's great how they balanced that.

Hm, and I think I could write a thesis about the menus of this game too. Whenever you select something, the commentator encourages you to keep selecting things, the SFX, it's just great.

Now, if I have to mention something I really didn't like, it's the inclusion of certain characters without any kind of relation to the Sega universe. Specifically, Danica Patrick and the Yogscast one. They feel so out of place and so unrelatable to Sega that they just break the immersion. I know they either had to maintain the sponsorships, or they did it with for a good cause (charity), but still... it's not for this game. Let me enjoy the classics, not some random dudes/dudettes.

And that's it for this game, I could go on but it's long enough as it is. Thanks for reading!
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful
43.6 hrs on record
Posted: May 15
Addicting! You can have some serious fun when playing this with friends, but it's also very nice on single player. It has famous SEGA characters to play with, from the classic games since before the Dreamcast era until the new ones. The flying and water controls might be a little difficult to get used to, and the challenges to gain stars to unlock new cars and features are harder than its previous title. If you like colorful tracks, cars that has guns with funny noises and effects and losing friends just like in Mario Kart, that's the game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
4.1 hrs on record
Posted: May 21
Overall 7.8/10

Pros
+ Like skyrim with karts

Cons
- too much water
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
7 of 9 people (78%) found this review helpful
24.6 hrs on record
Posted: April 9
This is the first, best racing game I have played so far. You can pick your character, the mode which you will use in racing, you can represent your badges/stickers in online play, you can play different modes, play World Cup, Tour... and alot of things. The best thing that they have made - Graphics, Gameplay. It is really fun and relaxing to race along with such beautiful maps, and such smooth controlls.
This game has a few mistakes, issues, and things.. [Controllers, Controller Menu, Settings, Glitches] But it doesn't make it bad. This is one of the best racing games, and it will stay the best!
If you never played this, you are missing a bunch, so why are you looking at the reviews, you are suppose to play this beautiful game!

Rate: 60/10
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
9 of 13 people (69%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
26.2 hrs on record
Posted: December 9, 2014
Serius, bagi loe loe yang mau nyari game balapan yang fun buat di maenin bareng temen atau keluarga . Game ini cocok buat kalian. Grafik yang nicely, efek lingkungan nya, trap trap nya. pokok nya have fun banget maen game ini. Cuman mode Hard nya bener bener rada susah . entah gw yang cupu atau emang susah mode hard nya.
Intinya ini game 10/10 bagi gw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
8.2 hrs on record
Posted: February 15
This game presents a time and space anomaly of disastrous proportions. If this is not addressed soon, I fear the SEGAverse may collapse in on itself and create a singularity impact that will swallow the third dimension. Not only should it be physically improbable that a russian general can enter a kart race with a tank to race against an anime sky pirate, but the fact that there is a kart racer that could be argued to be as good or possibly better than Mario Kart means that we may have possibly experienced twist in the time lines that has given us a Sonic the Hedgehog kart racer that is not terrible.

I will attempt to do more research into the subject, but in brief, my theory is that All-Stars Racing may possibly be a good video game that you would wish to purchase. I will report back when I have received more in-depth results following further testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
47.2 hrs on record
Posted: December 10, 2014
I bought this game for my nephews one summer. They ended up playing it for about an hour, the rest was all me.

Gotta go fast! 10/10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful
12.6 hrs on record
Posted: December 3, 2014
Awesome game! Definetly the PC's (better) version of Mario Kart. This game is slowly creeping onto my favorites list
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful
37.6 hrs on record
Posted: February 9
AUDIO: Amazing                                               AESTHETIC: Fun
MEMORABILITY: Reasonable                          WORTH: Full Price

PROS: Absolute blast to play multiplayer. Lots of characters to choose from, all balanced with extra mod options. Gameplay is everything Mario Kart should be but hasn't had the guts to experiment with. Characters are all lively. Cups and ghosts are challenging and add plenty of lifespan to overall hours.

CONS: Some maps have a few consistently-glitchy spots. Water sections of stages are very hard to control, as well as drifting in plane-mode. Unlocking characters can be tedious. Half the unlockable tracks are just mirrored versions of preexisting ones.

OVERALL: An entertaining and controller-friendly racing game to be shared with friends. It may not satisfy the hardcore racer crowd, but it makes for a fun party game to put on with company.

                                                   
SCORE: 10/10
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful
4.0 hrs on record
Posted: April 12
My favorite racing game on here! Very fun!
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny