Step into a living illustrated world in a time when Europe is at a crossroads of great religious and political change. Walk in the footsteps of Andreas Maler, a master artist who finds himself in the middle of murders, scandals, and intrigue in the Bavarian Alps.
All Reviews:
Overwhelmingly Positive (765) - 96% of the 765 user reviews for this game are positive.
Release Date:
Nov 14, 2022
Publisher:

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as ignored

NOMINATE THIS GAME FOR
THE STEAM AWARDS
COMING THIS DECEMBER.   LEARN MORE.
Nominate this game for an award

Buy Pentiment

Buy Pentiment + Soundtrack BUNDLE (?)

Includes 2 items: Pentiment, Pentiment Soundtrack

-17%
$24.88
 

Pentiment Release Schedule



Pentiment releases next week at the same time for everyone, so to help you prepare, here is a release map showing you what time you can expect to play! 🙌 Find your time zone and get ready!

Release Times
Monday, November 14th

  • 11PM PST
Tuesday, November 15th
  • 1AM CST
  • 2AM EST
  • 4AM BRT
  • 7AM GMT
  • 8AM CET
  • 9AM EET
  • 10AM EAT
  • 12:30PM IST
  • 3PM HKT
  • 4PM JST
  • 6PM AEDT
  • 8PM NZDT

About This Game

From Obsidian, this game is a historical narrative-driven game focusing on character development, heavily stylized art, and choice-driven storytelling in early 16th century Bavaria. Players will play as Andreas Maler, a clever illustrator caught up in a series of murders in Tassing and Kiersau Abbey over the course of twenty five years. Players will be responsible for conducting their own investigation to decide the fate of the community, but each decision will have lasting consequences and inexorably draws Andreas closer to the center of an underlying conspiracy.

Illustrated world

Experience 16th century Europe as the master artists of the time saw them. Art inspired by great illuminated manuscripts and the earliest printed books becomes a living, breathing world in Pentiment.

Uncover mysteries

Choose different academic and social backgrounds and meet a colorful cast of characters as you discover the stories and secrets that lie within the small Bavarian town of Tassing and nearby Keirsau Abbey.

Impact a changing world

In an era of great religious and political change, each decision you make can have a profound impact on the community’s future. Find your own way through this turbulent time and see the consequences of your choices play out over generations.

Mature Content Description

The developers describe the content like this:

Pentiment contains public executions, stylized gore, suicide, references to abortion, frequent strong language, references to sexual assault, and references to sexual activities. Small parts of the game also reference notable alcohol consumption and incidental ergot-induced hallucinations.

System Requirements

    Minimum:
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: Windows 7 (SP1) 64bit
    • Processor: Intel Core i3-3225
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti
    • Storage: 12 GB available space
    Recommended:
    • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system

What Curators Say

40 Curators have reviewed this product. Click here to see them.

Customer reviews

Review Type


Purchase Type


Language


Date Range
To view reviews within a date range, please click and drag a selection on a graph above or click on a specific bar.

Show graph



Playtime
Filter reviews by the user's playtime when the review was written:



No minimum to No maximum
Display As:
Show graph
 
Hide graph
 
Filters
Excluding Off-topic Review Activity
Playtime:
There are no more reviews that match the filters set above
Adjust the filters above to see other reviews
Loading reviews...