Jun 29, 2018
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - Po
Hello guys! We've finished the work on the second episode of the game!

New:
- 2 new levels has been added!

Also:
- Some minor weapons and monsters rebalancing
- Few new monster types and a new weapon mode for one of the weapons

Fixes:
- Minor fixes in enemy AI
- Fixed a possible deadlock when loading a game after killing a monster which invoked an action within game

Please leave feedback about any problems you might encounter, and have fun!

Best regards,
Apocryph devs
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - Po
We've published a hotfix regarding savegame problems. There was a problem where the game would bug the saving system out when saving/loading with monsters being alive/dying while spawning from timed spawn sequences.
Jun 11, 2018
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - Po
Hello guys! We're continuing to work on the game.

New:
- New level has been added!

Also:
- Ammo rebalanced
- Freezing attacks are now stronger

Fixes:
- Fixed saving the game after the first episode intermission

Please leave feedback about any problems you might encounter, and have fun!

Best regards,
Apocryph devs
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - Po
We're continuing to work hard on improving the overall gameplay and game content.

What's new:
- First level of the second episode added! The episode will take place in the core domain of Xilai, and starts off within the land of Fire Witches. Expect new enemy variations, weapons and a new mode-changing item!

Also:
- Phoenix knives damage in both modes slightly buffed
- Bracers and grenade burn damage buffed
- Enemy compositions slightly rehashed

Fixes:
- Some pathfinding issues fixed.
- Some of the abusable terrain was fixed.
- Some collisions were fixed.

Please leave your feedback on these changes and any possible problems you encounter, and have fun!

Cheers,
Apocryph Devs
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - bigzur
We're working on fixing the issues based on your feedback.
Here's a shortlist of improvements:

New:
- Destructible boxes and barrels, which can contain loot
- Additional attack type for the 1st weapon, and overall increase in attack speed for it
- Burning weapons now inflict the burn damage and burn out faster
- Phoenix knives main attack does more damage over larger area, costs more and recharges longer
- Graphics altered for phoenix knives/bracers
- Sounds altered for phoenix knives, bracers, melee attacks
- Added a sound effect when using an item
- Weed monsters teleport is now more targeted and happens more often
- Monastery is now harder, with more monster variety.
- Difficulty has been rescaled for monsters to behave more aggressively on early difficulties.

Fixes:
- Monster AI significally improved. Pathfinding improved in many areas. Fixed monsters starting with a wrong checkpoint (running into walls), not getting a valid checkpoint, flying monsters now able to correctly utilize pathfinding.
- Fixed pathfinding preventing some monsters from shooting.
- Fixed spawned flying monsters not shooting.
- Fixed some of the savegame glitches.
- Fixed ogre statues in the City disappearing.
- Fixed broken ogres sometimes appearing beneath the Titan and throwing him up in the air.
- Some texture and mesh alignment problems were fixed.
- Some collision was fixed (smoother stairs transition etc).

Please leave your feedback on these changes and any possible problems you encounter, and have fun!

Cheers,
Apocryph Devs
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - bigzur
Please Note: May update is included in the price!

We are working on the game. New big portion of additional content will be added by the end of the May. And we'll not stop developing and add free updates. Total gameplay time will be around 10 hours, depending on your skills.

Our goal is to make you happy and entertained by our product and we work hard to achieve it.

Cheers,
Apocryph Devs
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - bigzur


Hi Guys!

Release Date: 27th of April was confirmed by Steam!

Pick your local time:
Apr 27, 2018 @ 1:00am PDT (Los Angeles)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 4:00am EDT (New York)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 9:00am GMT+1 (London)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 10:00am GMT+2 (Paris/Berlin)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 11:00am GMT+3 (Moscow)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 16:00pm GMT+8 (Beijing)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 17:00pm GMT+9 (Tokyo)
Apr 27, 2018 @ 18:00pm GMT+10 (Sydney)

Tell your friends about Apocryph!

Cheers,
Apocryph Devs
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - bigzur
Hi Guys!
We are aiming to release Apocryph on 27th of April.
Keep our fingers crossed.


Cheers,
Apocryph Devs

Dec 7, 2017
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - bigzur
Hi guys!

Some news about development:

- We finally have snow in our city, and it fills us with joy and holiday feelings. But we continue to work hard to bring the carnage and dungeon crawling to you next year!

- 2 new levels almost complete, we now have 3 in total. We aim to have about 30 levels by the final release date.

- We've created a short trailer for the second level. You can watch it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lCu8MKT8kAo

- We sent a pitch of Apocryph to Microsoft in hope of bringing the game to Xbox One.

- Alpha version was upgraded and polished. We've fixed all bugs that you reported to us. Please tell your friends about our game, let them know that it's available to download at our website: www.bigzur.com , we'd appreciate it very much! If you are a content creator please spread the word about Apocryph to your followers. You may use all PR and graphical assets from http://www.bigzur.com/apo_press_kit.html without any restrictions.

Thank you for all of your support and kind words!

Cheers,
Bigzur Games
Apocryph: an old-school shooter - bigzur
Get Free Alpha version of Apocryph at our website http://www.bigzur.com
We need your opinion on that!!!

...

Search news
Archive
2019
Aug   Jul   Jun   May   Apr   Mar  
Feb   Jan  
Archives By Year
2019   2018   2017   2016   2015  
2014   2013   2012   2011   2010  
2009   2008   2007   2006   2005  
2004   2003   2002