Defiance - ZamboniChaos


Save 25% on the Cleansing Napalm Supply Crates from now until 11:59 AM PDT (6:59 PM GMT) on Monday, May 29. This crate contains the new CDC manufactured weapons, which have +10% Nano Proc Chance and 10% Armor Durability Damage!

Synergy: Cleansing Napalm

[1] On enemy armor break, 2% ammo regen (Cooldown: 3s)
[2] On enemy armor break, gain 3 ablative armor for 10 seconds. (15s cooldown)
[3] +15% Damage
[4] Applies a napalm effect which burns and slows the target for 3s increasing health and plate damage taken (Cooldown: 6s)
Defiance - ZamboniChaos


Join us on the Trion Worlds Twitch channel at 10:30 AM PDT (5:30 AM GMT)! This week we'll talk about the brand-new Hot Crazy Summer event, answer your questions, and do plenty of giveaways!

Defiance Livestream
Twitch Channel: https://www.twitch.tv/trionworlds
Start Time: Friday, May 19 at 10:30 AM PDT (5:30 AM GMT)
Duration: 30-45 minutes

See you there Ark Hunters!
Defiance - ZamboniChaos


Hey there Ark hunters!

We're bringing Defiance offline for a hotfix on Monday at 10AM PDT (5PM GMT) for about 1 hour so we can make some adjustments to the Outbreak enemies.

If additional downtime is needed, we'll post an update in our official forum thread.

Thanks!
Defiance - TrionFasti


Update 2 - 11:35 AM PDT (6:35 PM GMT) - We're back online and ready to go! Patch Notes have been added below.


Update 1 - 10:30 AM PDT (5:30 PM GMT) - Hey all, we're going to need additional time to roll out this latest update. No specific ETA on when we'll be back online just yet but you'll get another update from us at 12 PM PDT (7PM GMT) if we're not already back online. Thank you!

Ark hunters,

We're bringing Defiance offline for a hotfix on Thursday at 10AM PDT (5PM GMT) for about 1 hour.

I'll get patch notes added and linked here ASAP.

If we come online early, or need more time, I'll update this post.

Thanks!

Patch Notes
  • Altered the way Scrip and Ark Salvage are granted at Outbreak events. Enemies will no longer drop these currencies, and they will be awarded at the end of the event based on your score. This is intended to reduce latency at events.
  • Fixed the store image for the Cleansing Napalm Supply Crate
Defiance - TrionFasti


An Outbreak of biohazards has infected the New Frontier in this all new event!

This biologically-themed event pits ark hunters against a flurry of fever infested foes in a fight for survival. Defeat diseased defilers and hulkers at brand new arkfalls to collect all new loot.



New Synergy: Cleansing Napalm
[1] On enemy armor break, 2% ammo regen (Cooldown: 3s)
[2] On enemy armor break, gain 3 ablative armor for 10 seconds. (15s cooldown)
[3] +15% Damage
[4] Applies a napalm effect which burns and slows the target for 3s increasing health and plate damage taken (Cooldown: 6s)

New Weapon Manufacturer
CDC manufactured weapons +10% Nano Proc Chance and 10% Armor Durability Damage!

Weapon Types

Assault Carbine, Northstar Striker (NEW), Big Boomer, Nomad SMG, Mass Cannon, Purgatory, and Afflictor.



We hope you’ve had your shots because this Outbreak is running wild from May 1st until May 22nd!

The Defiance Team
Defiance - TrionFasti


Update 2 - 2:25 PM PDT (9:25 PM GMT) - We're back online and ready to play. Thanks all!

Update 1 - 1:25 PM PDT (8:25 PM GMT) - With Windows updates and the patch things have gone a bit slower than we'd like. With that said we will be extending our downtime to cover any extra time needed. I'll post another update on our status at 2:30 PM PDT (9:30 PM GMT).

Hey all,

We're coming offline for the Outbreak patch at 11 AM PDT (6 PM GMT) on Monday, May 1, 2017.

Downtime should be approximately 3 hours but if we need more time, or come back online early, we'll update this thread.

Thanks!

NEW EVENT

Outbreak is here! Biological empowered enemies have invaded paradise. Plaguers, scrappers, and hulkers have been infected, and need to be put down. Complete Arkfalls for new rewards and contracts!

Finish the daily and weekly contracts to get your weekly reward. The reward will contain a guaranteed Legendary CDC weapon and an epic mod with the chance to be legendary (chance at a jackpot weapon).

A new pursuit has been added called "Pandemic Prevention". Complete this pursuit during the Outbreak event to receive a special reward: epic jackpot weapon "Calamity" (Daisy Cutter) and the title "Immune".



NEW SYNERGY

Cleansing Napalm
[1] On enemy armor break, 2% ammo regen (Cooldown: 3s)
[2] On enemy armor break, gain 3 ablative armor for 10 seconds. (15s cooldown)
[3] +15% Damage
[4] Applies a napalm effect which burns and slows the target for 3s increasing health and plate damage taken (Cooldown: 6s)

New Manufacturer: CDC grants an additional 10% Nano Proc Chance and 10% Armor Durability Damage! Every CDC weapon will have this innate bonus.

Jackpot weapon types: Assault Carbine, Northstar Striker (NEW flare pistol), Big Boomer, Mass Cannon, Nomad, Purgatory, Afflictor



NEW WEAPON TYPES

Northstar Striker: A modified Northstar Blaze which has had its rounds replaced with frag grenades
Defiance - TrionFasti


Save 25% on the Ether Acceleration Supply Crates from now until 11:59 AM PDT (6:59 PM GMT) on Monday, May 1st. Accelerated is a powerful new weapon manufacturer that creates weapons that grant +10% Nano Proc Chance and 5% Life and Shield Steal!

Synergy: Ether Acceleration

[1] +7.5% Ammo pool regen / 10s
[2] +15% Reload
[3] Damaging an enemy applies particle overload for 15s (Cooldown: 0.5 s). Particle overload increases damage taken by 2.5% (Max Stacks: 10)
[4] Applying particle overload to an enemy improves accuracy, recoil, and rate of fire by 2.5% for 7.5s (Max Stacks: 10)

Act today, these Supply Crates are gone Monday!
Defiance - Trion_Celestrata


Join us on the Trion Worlds Twitch channel at 11:30 AM PDT (6:30 PM GMT)! This week we'll talk about the new Outbreak event, answer your questions, and do plenty of giveaways!

Defiance Livestream
Twitch Channel: https://www.twitch.tv/trionworlds
Start Time: Friday, April 21st at 11:30 AM PDT (7:30 PM GMT)
Duration: 30-45 minutes

We can't wait to see you there, ark hunters!
Defiance - TrionFasti


Hey everyone,

If you receive the Windows 10 Creator Update you'll likely experience issues launching Defiance. In most cases you'll see a white screen when launching the game and it will quickly close down. We have a discussion on this issue here.

We are working to get this addressed as quickly as possible and have made progress on a fix internally. This fix will still need additional testing by dev and QA to confirm it is working before it can be released. Our goal is to get this released early next week but we can't lock in a specific time frame until we've finished testing.

If you're able to avoid installing this Windows 10 update for the time being you should be able to play normally. If you already have the Creator update we'll post more details on the upcoming patch once we have the fix in place and ready to go.

Thanks very much,
Fasti
Defiance - TrionFasti


Update 1 - We're online and ready to play. Thanks all!

Greetings of ark hunters!

We're bringing Defiance offline on Thursday, April 6, 2017 for a hotfix to adjust the difficulty of enemies in Event Horizon arkfalls.

Downtime will begin at 10AM PDT (5PM GMT) and should last approximately 1 hour.

Thanks!

Patch Notes

  • Fixed a bug causing the Synergy on the Iron Death weapon to not unlock
  • Removed un-intended PvP reward changes
  • Changed the damage and health values on enemies in the Event Horizon arkfalls
...

Search news
Archive
2017
May   Apr   Mar   Feb   Jan  
Archives By Year
2017   2016   2015   2014   2013  
2012   2011   2010   2009   2008  
2007   2006   2005   2004   2003  
2002