Battle Carnival - osolemio
The last day of the Battle Carnival has been fixed to Aug 31.
Then it will be removed from the Steam store soon after that.

And we thank you very much for all the kind words, advice and critics. We will remember those and will try to use them as empowerment for our next games.

Best,
Battle Carnival



------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Community

First of all, our sincerest apology for not being able to communicate with you guys since the last update due to the business-wise uncertainties we have got through for last two weeks.

Despite the unstopped support from the community and all the efforts of the dev team, the size of user-base has decreased to where it's financially unsustainable.

Therefore, it has become inevitable to decide to stop the service. We are currently talking with the Steam to fix the date. We are going to announce the exact date & time asap but it will be no earlier than the end of August.

All user data will be permanently wiped out once the service becomes terminated because we have no future plans to re-launch.

We want you guys to know that we truly appreciate all the passions and supports you've shown in this community during the service period.

Thank you so much for everything again and hope that we will meet you guys again with other future releases of Zepetto!

Best,
Battle Carnival
Jul 18, 2018
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Hello Community!

We are going to have a maintenance to fix issues found from the last patch.
Game service won't be available during the maintenance, so please kindly check the in-game message and community hub.

Thank you very much.


Maintenance Time

South America
(BRT) Tue, 19 July, 00:30 - 01:30

Europe
(CET) Tue, 19 July, 04:30 - 05:30
(GMT) Tue, 19 July, 03:30 - 07:30

North America
(PST) Tue, 18 July, 19:30 - 20:30
(EDT) Tue, 18 July, 23:30 - 00:30

Asia
(CST) Tue, 19 July, 11:30 - 12:30
Jul 16, 2018
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Hello community!

As previously announced, the inventory system is finally available for everyone. Now you are leveling up for a reason since there is a reward for your time. But we still want to polish things before the commercialization since there gotta be some glitches on the new system.


[Skin System]


  • Now the game supports the skin system, meaning that you can change looks of your character or items.
  • A skin part drops from a Random Box.

  • A Random Box randomly drops after a match.
  • A Random Box will need a matching key for its rarity.
  • A key can be bought with GP in the Store

  • GP can be earned from a drop, the Daily Attendance or leveling-up.

[Jimmy King]


  • Ring Pistol
    A ring shape pistol that uses diamond ammo.

  • Dollar Grenade
    It stuns enemies by showing them a pile of dollars. So far, this is the only weapon that has a stun-effect on multiple enemies.

  • Maracas Grenade
    It slows down enemies nearby.

  • Auto Aiming
    It auto-aims enemies for a while with limitless ammo.

  • Rage Fire
    It increases fire rate of the Ring Pistol up to 3 shots when kill an enemy.

[Veronica]
Now Veronica is for everyone.

[Web-Leaderboard Rewards]
- Web Leaderboard Season 1 rewards have been distributed.
- You can check what the rewards were here.

I’d like to thank all of you guys for your continued support. If you haven’t reviewed the game, please do so here. It helps the community grow and increase the user-base.

Thank you very much.
osolemio
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Servers are open. Thank you very much for your patience.


Hello Community!

We are going to have a weekly maintenance on Tuesday this week.
Game service won't be available during the maintenance, so please kindly check the in-game message and community hub.

Thank you very much.


Maintenance Time

South America
(BRT) Tue, 17 July, 01:00 - 05:00

Europe
(CET) Tue, 17 July, 05:00 - 09:00
(GMT) Tue, 17 July, 04:00 - 08:00

North America
(PST) Tue, 16 July, 20:00 - 24:00
(EDT) Tue, 17 July, 00:00 - 04:00

Asia
(CST) Tue, 17 July, 12:00 - 16:00
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Hello community!

With this update, we are laying the groundwork for the big update that is coming on July 18. We’re now introducing an in-game currency(GP) this week for players to purchase a key which will be used to open an item called ‘Locked Case’. The Locked Case would randomly give you a costume based on its rarity.

We also pre-release a new character, Veronica to top 100 rankers of the Pre-season we operated. After getting feedback from the recipients, we’d polish the character a bit more and will officially release it to everyone at July 18.

Another change to note is that an addition of a new function that makes you be able to play with your friends. This is not a full feature but more of a workaround but it still should address constant demands of such feature.

Please find the details from the followings.

[Rank Game Pre-season Reward]



  • [Veronica]

    Veronica is a game changer, especially when well-performing enemy healer makes you unable to move forward. She is also a line breaker. One of her throwing weapons can spread out poisonous and contagious gas which can make a sticking-together type of team go into the panic. She also has a little bit of healing ability with her second throwing weapon. Last but not least, her ultimate deals non-ignorable amount of damage to nearby enemies for a while. So, better not judge a book by its cover, she may wipe you out in a second.

    • Dual Crossbow
      - It poisons an enemy for a while. The poisoned enemy won’t get any HP recovery.

    • HP Grenade
      - It recovers some HP of allies nearby.

    • Poision Grenade
      - This grenade blows out with contagious and poisonous gas.

    • Poison Gas
      - Spreading out poison gas.

    • Gas! Gas! Gas! (Passive)
      - Regenerating HP when pumping out Poison Gas.

  • [Exp Booster Bonus]
    For those of you who played the rank game, you will be rewarded based on the number of Rank Game match you played.
    • 1 – 9 games: exp 25% booster for 30 matches
    • 10 – 29 games: exp 50% booster for 30 matches
    • 30 games or more: exp 100% booster for 30 matches

[Play with your friend]
  • Players who joined the room by the invitation from the room master will play together with the room master.
  • Even a player got invited by the room master, the player may not be able to play with the room master if the room master’s team is full or the player is joining the game in the middle of the match.
  • The game won’t start until the number of players in the opposite team has at least one fewer players than the room master’s team.

[Official Release for Payload]


  • Map texture has been implemented.
  • Items before the first check point has been relocated.

[In-game Currency & related systems]
The Game Point(GP) has been introduced. It will be used to purchase a key to open a locked case. A locked case contains skin parts and it will be introduced at July 18. For now, the Daily Attendance is the only way to earn GP. Then there will be a random GP drop after a match from the next update.

  • Gift Box is now available. You can open the gift in order to have it in your inventory or a in-game currency.


  • The Daily Attendance is now available. You can grab GP reward once a day, 15 times per month.


  • Based on the account level, the corresponding amount of GP has been distributed to each user.

[Cindy Balance Changes]
  • Utility Heal Rifle left click heal increased from 5 to 6.
  • Utility Heal Rifle right click heal increased from 20 to 30

[Boot Camp]
  • KAD requirement to enter the Boot Camp has been increased from 1.5 to 2.0, meaning that your overall KAD should be 2.0 or less to enter the Boot Camp.
  • New Boot Camp map ‘Lumber Camp’ has been added.


[Sneak Peak for the next update]
  • A new character. This one is not Veronica but another one.
  • Costumes and the Inventory system.

I’d like to thank all of you guys for your continued support. If you haven’t reviewed the game, please do so here. It helps the community grow and increase the user-base.

Thank you very much.
osolemio
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Hello Community!

We are going to have a weekly maintenance soon.
Game service won't be available during the maintenance, so please kindly check the in-game message and community hub.

Thank you very much.


Maintenance Time

South America
(BRT) Fri, 6 July, 02:00 - 06:00

Europe
(CET) Fri, 6 July, 06:00 - 10:00
(GMT) Fri, 6 July, 05:00 - 09:00

North America
(PST) Fri, 6 July, 21:00 - 01:00
(EDT) Fri, 6 July, 01:00 - 05:00

Asia
(CST) Fri, 29 Jun, 13:00 - 17:00
Jun 28, 2018
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Hello community!

By this week’s update, we are updating a new map, Provence, for the Demolition Mode as well as fixing bugs for Payload which will be officially released next week. Most of us are focusing on the new characters and most importantly, inventory and in-game item-drop system. The followings are what you can expect from today and next week's update.

[Demolition : Provence]



Provence has been known as one of best maps in the Demolition mode. The map is very simple to learn but is still challenging as it has multiple flanking routes.



[Bug Fixes]
  • In Payload mode, sometimes UIs triggered by tab key get wrongly displayed for the players who join the game in switching phase. Fixed.
  • In Payload mode, remaining time was wrongly calculated for the players who join the game in an overtime situation. Fixed.

[ETC]
  • Now we support Turkish.

[Sneak Peak for the next update]
  • Auto-Balance workaround(play with your friends) : Since this is a workaround, what we were trying to do was to add a couple of tweaks on how ‘Buddy’ system works. But it has triggered much more exceptions over exceptions than we expected. So there has been requirements changes to decrease its complexity and the basic functions work now but it is too buggy to update it this week. An apology for any inconvenience caused by this delay.
  • Veronica will be released to Top 100 rankers of the Rank Game Pre-season.
  • Other pre-season Rewards will be given to recipients.
  • Payload : Last Castle will be officially released with map arts.

[Web-Leaderboard rewards]
As promised earlier, we are announcing the rewards for web-leaderboard. The Random box described below is an item which you can get a random cosmetic skin-parts from.
  • Win Rate
    • 1-3 : Random Box x 5
    • 4-10 : Random Box x 4
    • 11-30 : Random Box x 3
    • 31-50 : Random Box x 2
    • 51-100 : Random Box x 1
  • Win Count
    • 1-3 : EXP 100% booster x 50
    • 4-10 : EXP 50% booster x 50
    • 11-30 : EXP 50% booster x 30
    • 31-50 : EXP 25% booster x 50
    • 51-100 : EXP 25% booster x 30

I’d like to thank all of you guys for your continued support. If you haven’t reviewed the game, please do so here. It helps the community grow and increase the user-base.

Thank you very much.
osolemio
Battle Carnival - osolemio
The maintenance is done.
Thank you very much.


Hello Community!

We are going to have a weekly maintenance today!
Game service won't be available during the maintenance, so please kindly check the in-game message and community hub.

Thank you very much.


Maintenance Time

South America
(BRT) Fri, 29 Jun, 03:00 - 05:00

Europe
(CET) Fri, 29 Jun, 07:00 - 09:00
(GMT) Fri, 29 Jun, 06:00 - 08:00

North America
(PST) Fri, 29 Jun, 22:00 - 00:00
(EDT) Fri, 29 Jun, 02:00 - 04:00

Asia
(CST) Fri, 29 Jun, 14:00 - 16:00
Jun 21, 2018
Battle Carnival - osolemio
Hello community!

By this week’s update, we are updating two new maps. One for the Domination and the other for the Boot Camp. The most of us here have been focusing on the new character, Veronica and the Inventory system.

[Domination : Black Nest]



Black Nest is a Domination map with three capture points which requires your team to closely cooperate to form up a winning strategy. Without a strategical cooperation within the team, the game play is likely to be just too hectic, unorganized, spontaneous fights. Please play Black Nest and let us know how you guys think of the map as a possible Rank Game one in the future. We’d like to know if you think the map is more competitive.



[Payload-prototype changes]
When the team balance is off, it is very difficult to pass through the check points and the spawn kill is likely to happen. While we are trying to adjust the item spawn to resolve the spawn kill issues, for now, invincible time with the respawn increased from 5 to 6 seconds. Please let us know if you could feel any changes.

[Changes on the Boot Camp]
  • You can enter the Boot Camp if you meet one of the condition below :
    • Your level is under 26.
    • Your overall KAD is not more than 1.5
  • A new map [Theme Park] has been added to the Boot Camp.

[What are being prepared]
  • Veronica : We have encountered a tech issue on Veronica which make it inevitable to postpone its release for a week. So, the first week of July is the new estimated timeline. Thank you in advance for your patience.
  • Auto-balance work around : Estimated update for this function(play with your friend) is next week.

I’d like to thank all of you guys for your continued support. If you haven’t reviewed the game, please do so here. It helps the community grow and increase the user-base.

Thank you very much.
osolemio
Battle Carnival - TTOMTTOM
Hello Community!

We are going to have a weekly maintenance today!
Game service won't be available during the maintenance, so please kindly check the in-game message and community hub.

Thank you very much.


Maintenance Time

South America
(BRT) Fri, 22 Jun, 03:00 - 05:00

Europe
(CET) Fri, 22 Jun, 07:00 - 09:00
(GMT) Fri, 22 Jun, 06:00 - 08:00

North America
(PST) Fri, 22 Jun, 22:00 - 00:00
(EDT) Fri, 22 Jun, 02:00 - 04:00

Asia
(CST) Fri, 22 Jun, 14:00 - 16:00
...

Search news
Archive
2019
Oct   Sep   Aug   Jul   Jun   May  
Apr   Mar   Feb   Jan  
Archives By Year
2019   2018   2017   2016   2015  
2014   2013   2012   2011   2010  
2009   2008   2007   2006   2005  
2004   2003   2002