Vindictus - GMViewty
20180717 01:20 PDT
Update: The maintenance has been completed. Thank you for your patience throughout.


Greetings Mercenaries,

There will be a weekly maintenance tomorrow on Tuesday, July 17th at 00:00 AM PDT. During this period, all servers will be unavailable and we anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 2 hours and 30 minutes, concluding at around 02:30 AM PDT.


- Maintenance Time Frame -
Pacific: 00:00 AM - 02:30 AM PDT
Eastern: 03:00 AM - 05:30 AM EDT
Europe: 09:00 AM - 11:30 AM CEST
Australia: 17:00 PM - 19:30 PM AEST

* Estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.


- Maintenance Details -
Server Upkeep


Thank you for your patience and understanding in advance.

- The Vindictus Team -
Vindictus - GMViewty
Matryoshba Event

Start: July 10th (End of Maintenance) / End: July 31st (Start of Maintenance)

As you may have sensed this already, the Strange Traveler is quite a peculiar being. And rumor has it that he has started collecting something. Let’s see what he’s up to shall we.
Once you go and talk to the Strange Traveler during the event period, he’ll tell you about his new hobby, collecting Matryoshbas, and he’ll ask you for your help.
First, let us tell you a little bit about Matryoshbas. There are four different Matryoshbas: Baby Matryoshba, Kid Matryoshba, Young Matryoshba, and Matryoshba. And here’s a chart that simplifies how you can obtain each Matryoshbas:


Exchange Shop Items (Available During 7/10-8/7):

* Please note that ALL Matryoshbas and the items purchased from the Exchange Shop are restricted from being used in the Marketplace, via Mail/Account Mail, Guild Box, and Shared Storage. However, Shiba Chapeau can be transferred within your account to other characters and is also tradeable.


The Traveler's Cool Gift Event

Start: July 10th (End of Maintenance) / End: July 31st (Start of Maintenance)

Join us and cool off with the Traveler’s Cool Gift Event. Go talk to the Strange Traveler and get your first 10 water balloons per day for free! And, don’t’ worry if you run out of your 10 water balloons. You can purchase 10 additional water balloons for 1,000 Gold.

You can use these water balloons as your support weapon against the monsters in all battles excluding Raids. Once you smash the water balloons onto the monsters effectively, they’ll freeze up and will be slowed down. If you succeed in total water bombing annihilation and manage to destroy the monsters using the water balloons, you will have the chance to receive these titles:
  • 'Slick as Summer Ice: Used 10 Water Balloons'
  • 'Summer Hydromaniac: Used 100 Water Balloons'
And once you’ve received the ‘Summer Flu’ title, go to the Strange Traveler and receive the cool Marine T-shirt as your reward! (Image only available for the male version) Also, the Marine T-shirt is a regular equipment and therefore you can customize it by dying it!

These water balloons are full of cold liquid and they can even freeze boss monsters. Equip these water balloons in your secondary weapon slot and get ready to freeze your foes up!
Vindictus - GMViewty
Special All-Star Pitcher Outfit Package
This outfit sure scores a home run! Get this adorable Special All-Star Pitcher Outfit Package and enjoy the Special All-Star Pitcher Outfit Set along with two Summer Heat Outfit Dye Ampoule Boxes! * Please note that this outfit is for female characters only.




Premium Enhancement Package Plus
Help protect your enhancements with the Premium Enhancement Package Plus!
The Premium Enhancement Package Plus contains Goibhniu’s Enhancement Stone Plus, and it increases enhancement success rate by 6% if used as an enhancement material.
Can be used as an enhancement material in place of existing Enhancement Stones
(Empowered Enhancement Stone & Paradise Enhancement Stone).
Ferghus can enhance your items but it can't be used on +15 equipment or higher.

* Note: This package has a single purchase limit per character & it's unable to be gifted.
Vindictus - GMViewty
20180710 06:12 PDT
Update: The maintenance has been completed. Thank you for your patience throughout.


Greetings Mercenaries,
There will be a weekly maintenance tomorrow on Tuesday, July 10th at 00:00 AM PDT. During this period, all servers will be unavailable and we anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 8 hours and 30 minutes, concluding at around 08:30 AM PDT. We apologize for the long period of maintenance as a server migration will take place during this time.


- Maintenance Time Frame -
Pacific: 00:00 AM - 08:30 AM PDT
Eastern: 03:00 AM - 11:30 AM EDT
Europe: 09:00 AM - 17:30 PM CEST
Australia: 17:00 PM - 01:30 AM (11th) AEST

* Estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.


- Maintenance Details -
Server Upkeep & Migration

New Events
  • Golden Time Event: Evil Core +1 (7/10 - 7/16)
  • The Traveler's Cool Gift (7/10 - 7/31)
  • Strange Matryoshibas (7/10 - 7/31)
  • Strange Matryoshibas - Exchange Shop (7/10 - 8/7)

Events Ended
  • Independence Day Event
  • Golden Time Event: 50% Repair Fee Discount

New Items
  • Special All-Star Pitcher Outfit Package (7/10 - 7/31)
  • Premium Enhancement Package Plus (7/10 - 7/31)


Thank you for your patience and understanding in advance.

- The Vindictus Team -
Vindictus - GMViewty


Starting Date: July 4th (07:00 AM UTC)
Ending Date: July 5th (07:00 AM UTC)

To commemorate the historic day of independence, we have prepared the American Flag Hat for all of you. Simply hop into Vindictus on the 4th of July (from 7/4 07:00 to 7/5 07:00 (UTC)) and receive the reward in your mailbox! You can receive on per account and it will be tradeable! Though, keep in mind that it will expire after 7 days in your inbox.
Vindictus - GMViewty
20180703 01:40 PDT
Update: The weekly maintenance has been completed. Thank you for your patience.


Greetings Mercenaries,
There will be a weekly maintenance tomorrow, Tuesday, July 3rd at 00:00 AM PDT. During this period, all servers will be unavailable and we anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours and 30 minutes, concluding at around 03:30 AM PDT.


- Maintenance Time Frame -
Pacific: 00:00 AM - 03:30 AM PDT
Eastern: 03:00 AM - 06:30 AM EDT
Europe: 09:00 AM - 12:30 PM CEST
Australia: 17:00 PM - 20:30 PM AEST

* Estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.


- Maintenance Details -
Server Upkeep

New Events
Independence Day Event
Golden Time Event: 50% Repair Fee Discount

Events Ended
Golden Time Event: Double EXP/AP


Thank you for your patience and understanding in advance.

- The Vindictus Team -
Vindictus - GMViewty


Greetings Mercenaries,
Check out the gameplay trailer of Arisha's 2nd weapon, the 'Spellwhip,' at our official YouTube channel now!

Official Vindictus YouTube Channel

Coming Soon to Vindictus.

- The Vindictus Team -
Vindictus - GMViewty
20180626 05:45 PDT
Update: The weekly maintenance has been completed. Thank you for your patience.


Greetings Mercenaries,
There will be a weekly maintenance tomorrow, Tuesday, June 26th at 00:00 AM PDT. During this period, all servers will be unavailable and we anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours and 45 minutes, concluding at around 05:45 AM PDT.


- Maintenance Time Frame -
Pacific: 00:00 AM - 05:45 AM PDT
Eastern: 03:00 AM - 8:45 AM EDT
Europe: 09:00 AM - 14:45 PM CEST
Australia: 17:00 PM - 22:45 PM AEST

* Estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.


- Maintenance Details -
Server Upkeep

New Events
  • 2018 Summer Golden Time Event
  • Arisha's Box in a Box Event
  • Powerful Spellwhip Just for Arisha Event

Events Ended
  • The Red Moon Story Completion Event
  • Guild Event
  • On-Time Event
  • Arisha Whip Warm-Up Event
  • Dark Feather & Butterfly Dance Set

New Items
  • Hero's Lucky Box
  • Drama Queen Package
  • Restyle Package
  • [Limited] Special Aerial Agility Set
  • [Limited] Special Aerial Grace Set

Items No Longer Available
  • Premium Enhancement Rune
  • Premium Enchant Rune
  • Special Dark Feather Set Avatar (Male)
  • Special Butterfly Dance Set (Female)
  • Dark Feather Set
  • Dark Feather Jacket
  • Dark Feather Pants
  • Dark Feather Hat
  • Dark Feather Gloves
  • Dark Feather Shoes
  • Butterfly Dance Set
  • Butterfly Dance Top
  • Butterfly Dance Bottom
  • Butterfly Dance Hat
  • Butterfly Dance Bracelet
  • Butterfly Dance Shoes


Thank you for your patience and understanding in advance.

- The Vindictus Team -
Vindictus - GMViewty
20180628 9:35 PDT
Update: The windows update maintenance for June 28th has been completed.

20180626 19:00 PDT
Update: The time frame for the scheduled windows update maintenance has been updated.

20180626 00:00 PDT
Update: The time frame for the scheduled windows update maintenance has been changed.


Greetings Mercenaries,

There will be a maintenance on Thursday, May 28th at 07:00 AM PDT for a Windows Update. During this period, all servers will be unavailable, and we anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 4 hours, concluding at around 11:00 AM PDT.


- Maintenance Time Frame -
Pacific: 07:00 AM - 11:00 AM PDT
Eastern: 10:00 AM - 14:00 PM EDT
Europe: 16:00 PM - 20:00 PM CEST
Australia: 00:00 AM (Friday) - 04:00 AM AEST

* Estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.


- Maintenance Details -
Windows Update


Thank you for your patience and understanding in advance.

- The Vindictus Team -
Vindictus - GMViewty
Greetings Mercenaries,

Please be aware that at 2PM PDT today, June 20th, there might be possible login delays due to a scheduled maintenance on the global NEXON platform launcher. This maintenance is expected to last for 1 hour, until 3PM PDT. Simply take note that possible delays and/or disconnections may occur on user logins during this period; however, this will not affect the actual game itself.


- Maintenance Time Frame -
Pacific: 14:00 PM - 15:00 PM PDT
Eastern: 17:00 PM - 18:00 PM EDT
Europe: 23:00 PM - June 21st 00:00 AM CEST
Australia: June 21st 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM AEST

* Estimated duration regarding the maintenance is subject to change without notification.


We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we thank you for your understanding.

- The Vindictus Team -
...

Search news
Archive
2018
Jul   Jun   May   Apr   Mar   Feb  
Jan  
Archives By Year
2018   2017   2016   2015   2014  
2013   2012   2011   2010   2009  
2008   2007   2006   2005   2004  
2003   2002