Explore limitless creative possibilities in this all-new MMORPG adventure set in the colorful MapleStory universe. Adventurers welcome!
Recent Reviews:
Mixed (176) - 56% of the 176 user reviews in the last 30 days are positive.
All Reviews:
Mostly Positive (7,088) - 74% of the 7,088 user reviews for this game are positive.
Release Date:
Oct 4, 2018
Publisher:

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as not interested

Play MapleStory 2

Free To Play
 

Recent updates View all (122)

June 12

Summer Fun Sales



The official start of summer is just a week away, vacations are starting and we're giving everyone the chance to kick back and enjoy it all with a pair of brand-new packages! There's one for the eternally young at heart and one for those angling to fish up something big!

My First Bundle



Looking to embrace that childlike innocence as the summer break gets started? My First Bundle includes a cute Joyous Twirl emote, an adorable Spring Flower Baby Walker mount and the matching Carousel Name Tag and Chat Bubble!

Sale Duration:
  • UTC: 3:30 PM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • PDT (UTC -7): 8:30 AM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • EDT (UTC -4): 11:30 AM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • BRT (UTC -3): 12:30 PM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • CEST (UTC +2): 5:30 PM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • AEST (UTC +10): 1:30 AM Friday, June 14th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
Sale Details:
  • Price: 1,650 Merets (10% Off!)
  • Contents:
    • Spring Flower Baby Walker Exceptional Ground Mount
    • Joyous Twirl Emote
    • Carousel Name Tag
    • Carousel Chat Bubble
  • Can be purchased once per account
  • Items can also be individually purchased in the Meret Market:
    • Spring Flower Baby Walker: 1,290 Merets
    • Joyous Twirl: 250 Merets
    • Carousel Name Tag: 150 Merets
    • Carousel Chat Bubble: 150 Merets
Expert Angler Package



Cool off this summer and hit the banks of your favorite stream with this package of useful fishing items! Get sets of 10 Worm Lures, Big Worm Lures, Colorful Candies and Meat Chunks, 5 hours of Auto-Fishing and an adorable Dancing Water Snake headgear outfit!

Sale Duration:
  • UTC: 3:30 PM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • PDT (UTC -7): 8:30 AM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • EDT (UTC -4): 11:30 AM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • BRT (UTC -3): 12:30 PM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • CEST (UTC +2): 5:30 PM Thursday, June 13th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
  • AEST (UTC +10): 1:30 AM Friday, June 14th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, June 27th
Sale Details:
  • Price: 600 Merets
  • Contents:
    • Dancing Water Snake Headgear Outfit
    • 10x Big Worm Lures
    • 10x Colorful Candies
    • 10x Meat Chunks
    • 10x Worm Lures
    • 5x Auto-Fishing Vouchers (1 Hour)
  • Can be purchased once per account
  • Some items can also be individually purchased in the Meret Market:
    • Dancing Water Snake: 450 Merets
0 comments Read more

May 30

Awakening Celebration Giveaway



The Awakening Expansion is here, and we're celebrating our biggest update yet with a special giveaway for all of our players, be they old, new or coming back to see what's changed. Just hop into MapleStory 2 this Saturday and Sunday and get up to 900 Red Merets for free!

Event Details:
  • Get 450 Red Merets by logging into MapleStory 2 on Saturday, June 1st!
    • UTC: 12:00 AM Saturday, June 1st - 12:00 AM Sunday, June 2nd
    • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM, Friday, May 31st - 5:00 PM, Saturday, June 1st
    • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM, Friday, May 31st - 8:00 PM, Saturday, June 1st
    • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM, Friday, May 31st - 9:00 PM, Saturday, June 1st
    • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Saturday, June 1st - 2:00 AM Sunday, June 2nd
    • AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 AM Saturday, June 1st - 10:00 AM Sunday, June 2nd
  • Get an additional 450 Red Merets by logging into MapleStory 2 on Sunday, June 2nd!
    • UTC: 12:00 AM Sunday, June 2nd - 12:00 AM Monday, June 3rd
    • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM, Saturday, June 1st - 5:00 PM, Sunday, June 2nd
    • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM, Saturday, June 1st - 8:00 PM, Sunday, June 2nd
    • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM, Saturday, June 1st - 9:00 PM, Sunday, June 2nd
    • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Sunday, June 2nd - 2:00 AM Monday, June 3rd
    • AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 AM Sunday, June 2nd - 10:00 AM Monday, June 3rd
  • Red Merets can be used to purchase many of the same items, and for the same amount, as Blue Merets
  • Character must be at least Lv. 10 to receive the award package
    • Those that create their first character during this event will need to log back into their character again once they reach Lv. 10 in order to claim it
  • Merets will be sent to the first character that logs into MapleStory 2, and Red Merets are shared across all characters on that Region
8 comments Read more

Reviews

“MapleStory 2 has kept all the charm, cuteness and comedy of the original all while presenting the world of Maple to us from a different perspective.”
MMORPG

“Combined with new spirit levels for skills and enhanced combat, there’s a lot of room here for MMORPG diehards to explore”
Variety

“All these changes make MapleStory 2 feel like an improved sequel instead of just the 3D rendition of an old game that it could have been”
Polygon

MapleStory 2: Awakening



MapleStory 2 blows up this summer with the brand-new Awakening Expansion, a massive update featuring over a hundred new abilities, over a dozen new dungeons, a higher level cap and a brand new hero to play!



Unlock a new skill tree at Level 60, and with it comes new powers and special bonuses unique to each job to learn as you work your way up to Level 70!



Play as Striker, a master of martial arts that’s ready to face down the worst the darkness can show him and hit it where it hurts!



Delve into 6 new Dungeons, 3 new Chaos Raids and 4 special Eye of Lapenta dungeons as you take on brand new and impossibly powerful foes!



Take advantage of the countless improvements made during spring as part of Project New Leaf and enjoy MapleStory 2 as it was truly meant to be played!

Starter Pack



Save with the MapleStory 2 Starter Pack, a Steam-exclusive bundle containing over $30 worth of content for just $19.99 USD!

The Starter Pack includes the following items:

  • Premium Club 30-Day Pass: Grants bonus EXP and Mesos, reduced Trade Fees, allows access to a Remote Bank and unlimited Rotors Walkie-Talkies, Party Bonus to non-PvP Speed and much more!

  • Sealed Tenderhearted Urza: The bear cavalry has arrived! Summon forth a mighty Urza mount to carry you triumphantly all around Maple World with this permanent ground mount.

  • Hairstyle Voucher: Give your character a fresh new hairdo with this single-use voucher, allowing you to change your hairstyle and color at the beauty salon in game!

  • Face Change Voucher: Want a whole different look to go with your brand new hairstyle? This single-use voucher lets you modify your character’s appearance from tons of different options!

About This Game

Explore limitless creative possibilities in MapleStory2, an all-new MMORPG adventure. Customize your hero, embark on epic quests, build your dream world, and explore a brand new dimension of the MapleStory universe alongside a passionate community of fellow Maplers. Adventurers welcome!



Claim Your Destiny as an Epic Hero

MapleStory 2 is one of the most customizable MMORPGs available. You’ll find colorful 3D landscapes to explore, loads of new and familiar enemies to vanquish, and tons of exciting bosses to battle. Choose your class, embark on your journey, and the rest is up to you!



Build Your Dream World

MapleStory 2 redefines the role-playing game genre with a complete commitment to creativity, arming players with a robust set of character and world-building tools that allow them to express themselves unlike ever before. Players can design everything from outfits and gear to dream homes and beyond: your only limit is your imagination.



Explore a New Dimension of MapleStory

Get ready to enter a whole new dimension of Maple World, as you and your friends encounter vivid 3D landscapes, a multitude of special events and exciting minigames, and enemies both familiar and completely original. Your all-new MapleStory is just waiting to be shared, and we can’t wait for you to get started!

System Requirements

    Minimum:
    • OS: Windows 7 32-bit
    • Processor: Intel Core i3 or better
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: GeForce GT 730 / GeForce GT 630
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 8 GB available space
    Recommended:
    • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    • Processor: Intel Core i5 or better
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: GeForce GTX 750 / GTX 750 TI/ GTX 650TI / GT 1030
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • Storage: 8 GB available space

What Curators Say

71 Curators have reviewed this product. Click here to see them.

Customer reviews

Review Type


Purchase Type


Language


Date Range
To view reviews within a date range, please click and drag a selection on a graph above or click on a specific bar.

Show graph



Display As:
Show graph
 
Hide graph
 
Filters
Excluding Off-topic Review Activity
There are no more reviews that match the filters set above
Adjust the filters above to see other reviews
Loading reviews...