In Thimbleweed Park, a dead body is the least of your problems. Switch between five playable characters to uncover the surreal secrets of this strange town in a modern mystery adventure game from the creators of Monkey Island and Maniac Mansion. The deeper you go, the weirder it gets.
User reviews:
Overall:
No user reviews
Release Date: Mar 30, 2017

Sign in to add this item to your wishlist, follow it, or mark it as not interested

Available: March 30

This game will unlock in approximately 10 hours

 

Recent updates View all (3)

March 27

The Price! The Launch!

The Price!

The price for Thimbleweed Park will be $19.99 (US).




The Launch!

Launch times are:

9:00 am PDT 30th March (West Coast USA)
12:00 pm EDT 30th March (East Coast USA)
5:00 pm BST 30th March (UK)
6:00 pm CEST 30th March (Europe)
3:00 am AEDT 31st March (East Coast Australia)

36 comments Read more

February 27

Official Release Date - March 30, 2017!

We had a big meeting this morning and decided that we should announce the release date.

So set your calendar reminders, make sure you've got your "I'm starting to feel sick" routines prepped for the day before release...

You'll be able to play Thimbleweed Park on Thursday, March 30th!!!!!

The game will be released on Mac, Windows, Linux and Xbox One. Other platforms will follow in a few months.

Read the latest blog post, here:

https://blog.thimbleweedpark.com/release_date

22 comments Read more

About This Game

Welcome to Thimbleweed Park. Population: 80 nutcases.

A haunted hotel, an abandoned circus, a burnt-out pillow factory, a dead body pixelating under the bridge, toilets that run on vacuum tubes... you’ve never visited a place like this before.

Five people with nothing in common have been drawn to this rundown, forgotten town. They don’t know it yet, but they are all deeply connected. And they’re being watched.

...Who is Agent Ray really working for and will she get what they want?
...What does Junior Agent Reyes know about a 20 year old factory fire that he’s not saying?
...Will the ghost, Franklin, get to speak to his daughter again?
...Will Ransome the *Beeping* Clown ever become a decent human being?
...Will aspiring game developer Delores abandon her dreams and stick by her family?
...And most importantly: how come no one cares about that dead body?

By the end of a long, strange night in Thimbleweed Park, all of this will be answered -- and you’ll question everything you thought you knew.

In a town like Thimbleweed Park, a dead body is the least of your problems.

Key Features:
  • From Ron Gilbert and Gary Winnick, creators of Monkey Island and Maniac Mansion.
  • A neo-noir mystery set in 1987.
  • 5 playable characters who can work together… or get on each other’s nerves.
  • Not a walking simulator!
  • Satisfying puzzles intertwined with a twisty-turny story that will stay with you.
  • A vast, bizarre world to explore at your own pace.
  • A joke every 2 minutes... guaranteed!*
  • Casual and Hard modes with varied difficulty.
  • English voices with English, German, French, Italian, and Spanish subtitles.
*Not a guarantee.

System Requirements

Windows
Mac OS X
SteamOS + Linux
    Minimum:
    • OS: Windows 7
    • Processor: 2 GHz
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Intel HD 3000 or better
    • DirectX: Version 11
    • Storage: 1 GB available space
    Minimum:
    • OS: OS X 10.7
    • Processor: 2 GHz
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Intel HD 3000 or better
    • Storage: 1 GB available space
    Minimum:
    • OS: Ubuntu/SteamOS 64-bit
    • Processor: 2 GHz
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Intel HD 3000 or better
    • Storage: 1 GB available space
There are no reviews for this product

You can write your own review for this product to share your experience with the community. Use the area above the purchase buttons on this page to write your review.